top of page


"Committed to improving the quality of life of black women, their families, and their communities. Addressing the critical concerns of the founding organization to significantly impact the education, economic, political and health awareness of the lives of black women and their families.."

Executive Committee

Ms. Gina E. Wood, President

Ms. Lanita Thweatt, First Vice President of Programs

Dr. Rebecca S. Sledge, Second Vice President of Finance and Fund Development

Ms. Karen Smaw, Third Vice President of Membership and Chapter Development


Ms. Yvette O. Jefferson, Recording Secretary

Ms. Felicia O'Neal Hackett, Corresponding Secretary

Ms. Valerie Trent, Treasurer

Ms. Angie Best, Financial Secretary

Ms. Lakeisha Jordan, Esq., Nominating Committee Chair

Program Committee Chairs

Ms. Haneda Garner, Health Committee Chair

Ms. Winifred Allen, Health Committee Co-Chair

Ms. Carla Moss, Education Chair

Ms. Rhonda Moore, Economic Empowerment Chair

Ms. Stacy Watson,  Economic Empowerment Co-Chair

Finance and Fund Development 

Committee Chairs


Ms. Valerie Trent, Treasurer/Budget and Finance Chair

Ms. Robin Valentine, Assistant Treasurer/Budget and Finance Co-Chair

Ms. Cynthia Harvey, Fund Development Chair/Annual Forum Chair

Standing Committee Chairs

 Ms. Ebonee Montgomery, Audit Co-Chair
Ms. Natavia Jean-Jacques, Bylaws Chair

Ms. Antoinette Rivera, Co-Chair
Ms. Denise Naizire, Ethics Chair
Ms. Lakeisha Jordan, Esq., Nominating Chair
Ms. Valerie Trent, Nominating Co-Chair
Ms. Karen Smaw, Protocol Chair
Ms. Connie Johnson, Public Policy & Advocacy Chair

Ms. Krysta Jones,  Public Policy & Advocacy Chair Co-Chair
 Ms. Lorelle D. Langhorne, Historian

Ms. Natalie Davis, Policies & Procedures Chair

Appointed Officers 

Ms. Sheila Bryant, Immediate Past President
Ms. Natavia Jean-Jacques, Parliamentarian
Rev. Adwoa Rey, Chaplain

Ms. Lisa Storr, Assistant Chaplain

Past Chapter Presidents

Evelyn Reid Syphax* - Organizer


Carolyn Eaglin, Esq.*



Ellen A. Graves*


Mary Ann Neal*


Michelle M. Spady


Dr. Alice H. Howard, Ed.D.


Robin S. Browder 


Sheila J. Bryant



bottom of page